Wednesday Workout Wrap Up {November 19-25, 2014}

Happy Turkey Day Eve, everyone! {YAYAYAYAYAY!}  This time of year is always ridiculously crazy. Things to do. Yummies to eat. I’m really proud that, despite the hecticness of the holiday season, I’ve managed to remain consistent with my workouts. My eating is a WHOLE different story (ugh!) though, but it’s not something I plan to stress about the day before Thanksgiving.

Time to recap last week’s workouts!

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Lower body strength training at the gym.

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Two miles of interval training on the treadmill.

Friday, November 21, 2014

Upper body strength training.

Saturday, November 22, 2014

Rest day!

Sunday, November 23, 2014

I spent my Sunday morning at the Philadelphia Marathon. I had a friend running it (her first marathon) and I wanted to be there to cheer loudly for her! I was at mile 16/22 in the Cheer Zone and it was AMAZING! I have actually never been a spectator for a race before and it was a wonderful experience! I definitely want to volunteer at a race in the future. I ended up hopping onto the course and running a mile and a half with my friend, leaving her to run into Manayunk, and then met back up with her for another mile+ of running. After the race, my friend thanked me for spending those few miles with her, but truthfully, it was such a great experience for me and it definitely gave me even more of the marathon itch.

I left my friend with 5K to go and then ran a mile back to my car to head home. I think I ran roughly 3-4 miles.

Monday, November 24, 2014

The plan was to get back into the gym for strength training, but I was off from work, and it was 70 degrees outside, so I ended up doing a 6 mile run while my son napped. It was a pretty slow run, but it felt great. Right now I just want to run for fun and enjoyment before my Half Marathon training starts up in January.

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Lower body strength training at the gym. This workout is also the start of my fourth week of consistent strength training at the gym which is pretty awesome for me!

Well… that’s it for me this week! I hope you all have a great Thanksgiving and enjoy all the food! Thanks for reading…

~Christen

Leave a Reply

