Sew Fantastic Show Off {Fleece Heart Pillow}

photo 1Tonight’s absolutely adorable Sew Fantastic project was brought to us by FleeceFun.com. (Check out the pattern here.) I teach teens to sew at my library and am always looking for cute and fun projects. This turned out to be a bit more tricky for them than I realized (lots of sewing around curves and fleece is a bit thicker than what they’re used to sewing), but I think they all enjoyed themselves. I know I love my finished project and can’t wait to snuggle with it tonight!

photo 2Joann Fabrics was having a RIDICULOUS sale on Fleece last week and I ended up spending about $6.25 on all my supplies, including fiber fill.  Dax came with me on my shopping expedition and insisted on a “circle pillow” made with baseball fabric for himself. Of course I obliged.

photo 5To make our “circle pillow”, I followed the Heart Pillow pattern’s directions, but instead of cutting my fabric with the heart template, I used our hamper to make big ass circles.

photo 3I wanted Dax to feel like he was helping, so I let him help me set up the bobbin and then stuff the pillow with fiber fill.

photo 4{He’s my good little helper!}

Dax loves his “circle pillow” and I love love love my heart pillow! Thanks FleeceFun.com for another awesome tutorial!

~Christen

 

2 thoughts on “Sew Fantastic Show Off {Fleece Heart Pillow}

Leave a Reply

