DIY Sensory Board

Sensory Board 2

My library is getting ready to host a community play date for toddlers and I am in charge of creating a sensory board for our littlest patrons.  While perusing Pinterest for the perfect inspiration, I came across this pin for a DIY Sensory Board.  I knew as soon as I saw the way the fabric was being displayed in the embroidery hoops that this was the sensory station for me.  That is, until I saw the totally amazeballs sensory board on MDF board.  That I had to have for my (almost two year old) son… and I had to have it STAT!  

I’m going to wait to elaborate more on this board after we get done making the second square, but in the meantime, please check out Fun at Home with Kids to see how Asia made her board for her children.  It is a brilliant idea and my son loves it!

sensory board 1

Thanks for reading…

~Christen

Leave a Reply

