DIY To Go….

Remember how I was just saying that I love me some self directed programs?  Well, I do!  I especially love self directed crafting programs.  And how’s this for an easy peasy teen program? 

Materials:

-Ziplock bags

-embroidery floss

-print out of instructions

-labels

-an accessible spot to put your super sweet DIY To Go kits for your tweens and teens

I stole borrowed some friendship bracelet instructions from online (I just C&P’d them into a Word document for easy printing), put them in a Ziplock bag with eight pieces of embroidery floss, slapped a branding sticker (DIY To Go…) on the front, and BOOM!  Instant self directed program.  I had 15 kits go in two days and I just added 20 more.

Feel free to steal borrow this idea for your library, teen space, et cetera.

~Christen

Leave a Reply

