Wrapping Paper Bow Success

I had two parties yesterday.  The first party was for Dave’s son’s friend’s birthday and the second was my annual SanDa (aka Chrismakkuh) party with my girlfriends.  Both parties involved gift giving, and although I had plenty of wrapping paper, I was without bows.  Luckily, Pinterest was there to save the day!  Simply Julie offers an ah-mazing picture tutorial on how to turn wrapping paper scraps into beautiful bows.  Check it out today (and never buy a bow again!).

(Sebastian’s SpongeBob bow!)

(Kat’s festive SanDa bow!  I added some ribbon into the bow for a touch of color!)

Another Epic Success Pin.  (Check out Simply Julie for the super easy picture tutorial)

~Christen~

6 Responses to “Wrapping Paper Bow Success”


  1. 1 Julie December 4, 2011 at 11:37 pm

    I’m SO glad the bows worked for you. They look great! Thanks, too, for the shout out and acknowledgment. That means a lot. :)

  2. 3 Jess December 16, 2011 at 3:40 pm

    I just made my first bow! It’s messy at best but it was fun! Thanks!


  1. 1 I {heart} FREE Christmas tags! « Christen {hearts} Pinterest Trackback on December 4, 2011 at 11:41 pm
  2. 2 Peppermint Sugar Scrub « Christen {hearts} Pinterest Trackback on December 20, 2011 at 9:19 pm

Leave a Reply

{Mom} {Librarian} {Runner} {Fauxtographer} {DIYista} {Pinterest Enthusiast}

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 21 other followers

ChristenPins

This kid. I <3 him. #besties #carrythem #toddlerwearing #adventureswithdax

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

