Pinterest + Creamy Crockpot Chicken and Broccoli Over Rice = Nommm!

I decided to take my pinning to a whole new level today by actually cooking a recipe I found via Pinterest.  I came across the Picky Palate’s Creamy Crockpot Chicken and Broccoli Over Rice recipe a few months ago and I finally got around to giving it a test run last night.  It is so yummy, too.  I can’t believe I waited so long to try it.

First, I assembled my ingredients:

I made a few changes to the original recipe.  First off, I didn’t notice that the recipe called for 14oz cans of the soups and broth (whoops!), but everything still tasted great.  Also, I forgot to buy cajun seasoning, so I just skipped that part.  (I do that a lot!)  Lastly, I was too lazy to buy real broccoli, so I just rocked the frozen bag stuff instead.  Even with these modifications, I was still super pleased with my results.

After 6 hours of cooking on low, we had this yumminess in the crockot:

Finally, I cooked up some rice and it was time to dig in:

Nommmmmmmm!!

This really was a simple and delicious recipe.  Plus, I now have tons of leftovers for work lunches.  (Perfect for these cold fall days.)  I rate this Pin an Epic Success!

Like what you see here?  Check out the original recipe at the Picky Palate’s website!

Thanks for reading…

~Christen~

0 Responses to “Pinterest + Creamy Crockpot Chicken and Broccoli Over Rice = Nommm!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

{Mom} {Librarian} {Runner} {Fauxtographer} {DIYista} {Pinterest Enthusiast}

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

ChristenPins

#tbt Probably the cutest blue bunny ever! #adventureswithdax #halloween2012

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

